Display discount in template

Hello,

I added a code to display the discount (percentage and amount) in the default quote template in “public”, I’ll try to add this function in all other templates (invoice, pdf, etc.), but I’m not an expert, so I hope this is a correct way.

Code:

<?php 
// YEU Display percentage and amount of the discount
if ($quote->quote_discount_percent != floatval(0)) { ?>
    <tr>
        <td class="no-bottom-border" colspan="3"></td>
        <?php $display_discount_percent = ($quote->quote_discount_percent); ?>
        <td><?php echo lang('discount') . ' ' . $display_discount_percent; ?>%</td>
        <?php $get_subtotal = ($quote->quote_item_subtotal); ?>
        <?php $display_discount_amount = ($display_discount_percent / 100) * $get_subtotal; ?>
        <td><?php echo format_currency($display_discount_amount); ?></td>
    </tr>
<?php } elseif ($quote->quote_discount_amount != 0 ) { ?>
    <tr>
        <td class="no-bottom-border" colspan="3"></td>
        <?php $display_discount_amount = ($quote->quote_discount_amount); ?>
        <?php $get_subtotal = ($quote->quote_item_subtotal); ?>
        <?php $display_discount_percent = ($display_discount_amount / $get_subtotal) * 100; ?>
        <td><?php echo lang('discount') . ' ' . $display_discount_percent; ?>%</td>
        <td><?php echo format_currency($display_discount_amount); ?></td>
    </tr>
<?php } ?>

Any suggestions? If it’s ok and if you want, I can upload my edit files “default_with_discount.php” in github.

Thanks.

Could you share a screenshot of what it would look like?

Hi,

now I can’t do it (I’m reading with a smartphone), but I’ll post the screenshot as soon as possible.

Just a question, please. I read your thread about the release 2.

Well, do you think it’s possible to add a discounts adminis totration in the same mode of adding tax?
In this case the item in menu will be a generic “Add Item” and a user can add tax or discount or coupon or everything…