Is there a Public Roadmap?

Is there any place to see the roadmap, with previsions of next releases and features that will be included?

No.
But I’m working very hard on the new website, a new wiki and to bring more structure into the project.

Is there any way to colaborate with the v2?

Sure. Just check out the repo at Github: https://github.com/InvoicePlane/InvoicePlane-v2
If you want i can add you to the Gitter Developers chat and add you to the Dev group here so you can share your ideas and we can organize our work.

But at the moment we are just planning because Laravel 5 (base for v2) is not out yet.

Many thanks. Unfortunatelly I’m not a developer though I’m used to collaborate with some opensource projects, but just as project manager, validator or translator.
Anyway in my company we can add some resources to the project (as developers).

You may join anyway :smile: We don’t just talk about code. And if you have experience as project manager, then I’d like to talk a bit :slight_smile:

For now, there’s the Github wiki. Kovah is working on a custom wiki tough.

It will be a pleasure giving my experience to this project. Anytime, just let me know the tools. :smile:

Is gnacho also your Github name? If not I could need it.

Yes, I just created a github account with “gnacho” username.

You now have to register here: https://gitter.im/ (with Github)
@miquel_cabanas You’re invited, too :wink:

@gnacho You asked, I delivered: https://github.com/InvoicePlane/InvoicePlane/wiki/Roadmap

1 Like

That’s great!!
Seems to be a long way until v2 tho.
Anyway, I’ll wait until Feature Tracker is released to suggest features.
For a long term, I think should be great to consider:

• Companies (own)
  • Users and roles (on each company)
  • Expenses module
  • Project module, tasks (with time tracker?, tickets?), integration with expenses (per project) and customer portal
  • Improve Reports
  • Many small improvements here and there…